什么是CRI,TLCI,TM30,CQS?

2020-10-17

CRI(显色指数)

CRI (Color Rendering Index) 是一项常用的光线质量评判标准。以太阳光为参考,可以反映出光线的颜色还原度,数值区间为0~100。如果所测光的CRI数值太低,则有可能造成人眼所见的颜色偏差。在影视灯光行业中,一般CRI≥90即被认为“良好”。

荣耀成像灯CRI表

R9

R9是CRI中的一项比较重要的数值,是对“饱和红”颜色的还原指标,R9可以进一步反映出光源的最终质量。由于某些光源缺少红色,即使CRI在80以上,也并一定可以证明其光源质量很好。

TLCI

TLCI(Television Lighting Consistency Index) 全称电视照明一致性指数。与CRI相比,TLCI可以更加真实地反映LED光源在摄像机上的色彩表现。一般来说,TLCI越高,在摄像机拍摄节目时效果越好。

TM-30

TM-30-15是北美照明学会(Illuminating Engineering Society of North America,简称IES)在2015年公布的一项对光源显色能力进行评价的新的方法。相比于CRI的8个颜色指标,TM-30使用99个颜色评估样本,大大提高准确性和可靠性,并引用Rf和Rg的概念分别表示保真度和饱和度的数值。

2018年,IES又发布了新的光源颜色质量评价标准TM-30-18,调整了部分函数、测量区间和计算比例因子。

Mini Profile 20 TM 30表

CQS

CQS (Color Quality Scale) 即颜色质量等级,该指标由NIST的研究人员开发。由于国际照明委员会提出的CRI导致使用不饱和色和少量样本色出现了一些问题,CQS使用更高的饱和度颜色,并提出了15种新颜色来评估光源,100代表最佳光源质量,0代表最差光源质量。

What is CRI, TLCI, TM30, CQS?

17/10/2020
image

CRI

CRI (Color Rendering Index) is a commonly used standard for judging light quality. Taking sunlight as a reference, it can reflect the color reproduction scale of light, and the value range is 0-100. If the measured CRI value is too low, it may cause color deviation seen by the human eye. In the studio lighting industry, CRI≥90 is considered "good".

Honor 300 Zoom CRI

R9

R9 is a relatively important value in CRI, which is a reduction index of "Saturated Red" color. R9 can further define the final quality of the light source. Because some light sources lack red, even if the CRI is above 80, it does not prove that the quality of the light source is very good.

TLCI

Compared with CRI, TLCI(Television Lighting Consistency Index) can more truly evaluate the color performance of the LED light source on the camera. Generally, the higher the TLCI, the better the effect when the camera is shooting programs.

TM-30

TM-30-15 is a new method for evaluating the color rendering ability of light sources published by the Illuminating Engineering Society of North America (IES) in 2015. Compared with CRI's 8 color indicators, TM-30 uses 99 color evaluation samples, which greatly improves accuracy and reliability, and uses the concepts of Rf and Rg to represent the values of fidelity and saturation respectively.

In 2018, IES released a new light source color quality evaluation standard TM-30-18, which adjusted some functions, measurement intervals and calculation scale factors.

Mini Profile 20 TM30

CQS

CQS is the color quality scale, which was developed by NIST researchers. Due to the CRI proposed by the International Commission on Illumination have been some problems with the use of unsaturated colors and a small number of sample colors, CQS uses higher saturation colors and proposes 15 new colors to evaluate the light source. 100 represents the best light source quality, and 0 represents Worst light source quality.